Getting your tubes tied - BabyUniversity.com - Baby and parenting forums and reviews
User Tag List

Forum Jump: 

#1 of 17 Old 07-20-2006, 04:03 PM - Thead Starter

Likes Earned: 26
Likes Given: 12
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Have you had your tubes tied? I've decided that after this baby is delivered while they are in there anyway, I will get my tubes tied. The VA appears to be thrilled by this decision. I'm sure they would have paid for it before I had any children.

I've been messing with birth control or pregnancy issues for the last 22 years and I'm ready to end it all. We never wanted more than 2 anyway. Well, maybe dh did, but we can't afford more than 2 and I'm not having any more c-sections.

Did anyone have any complications with this? Regrets? Any residual pain? Did you have it done in conjuction with your section?

“
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.

Euripides

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
”- John Barrymore “

Sponsored Links
Advertisement

#2 of 17 Old 07-20-2006, 04:10 PM
Administrator

Likes Earned: 16
Likes Given: 2
I plan to have mine done asap.

Elaine White

I'd love to be the ideal mother but I'm too busy raising my kids.

Haley Olivia 8-17-96 ~ Zachary Tyler 4-30-01 ~ Asher Mackenzie born an angel 2-26-03 ~ Brenna Grace 5-4-06
#3 of 17 Old 07-20-2006, 04:17 PM - Thead Starter

The thing is, my mother didn't have even a hint of menopause until after she was 55. When I last spoke to her 3 years ago, she was 56 and menopause had just started to raise it's ugly head. I just keep thinking "Another 15 years of AF! I've already had AF for close to 30 years! " Since I can't control the long fertile life that runs in my family, at least I can stop the birth control part.

“

Euripides

”- John Barrymore “

#4 of 17 Old 07-20-2006, 04:27 PM

Likes Earned: 0
Likes Given: 0