"School: The pressure it puts on our kids & how to help ease it” 08-15 @ 2 & 9PM EST - BabyUniversity.com - Baby and parenting forums and reviews
User Tag List

Forum Jump: 
 
Thread Tools
#1 of 1 Old 07-18-2005, 10:50 PM - Thead Starter
Moderator
 
Spaggie's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2001
Location: Katy, Texas (Houston)
Posts: 26,357
Likes Earned: 22
Likes Given: 0
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Annie/Spaggie – "School: The pressure it puts on our kids & how to help ease it” Tuesday, Aug 15th @ 2PM EST (1PM CST, 12PM MST, 11AM PST) and again at 9PM EST (8pm CST, 7PM MST, 6PM PST)

Please join Annie and Spaggie as they discuss the pressure that our kids are under in school and the things that we, as parents, can do to ease that pressure for them.

Do your kids feel like too much is asked of them? Are them sometimes overwhelmed by the amount of work they have to do? The peer pressure? Todays kids have alot more expected of them than we did. Let's talk about what we can do to make things better for our kids so they can enjoy being "kids" and enjoy school.

Happy Chatting!

~*~Brenda~*~
mom to Drew (16) High School At Last!
mom to Ally (10) 4th Grade, Baby! WooHoo!

Parenthood:  That state of being better chaperoned than you were before marriage.  ~Marcelene Cox  Sing out loud in the car even, or especially, if it embarrasses your children.  ~Marilyn Penland
Spaggie is offline  
Reply

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now

In order to be able to post messages on the BabyUniversity.com - Baby and parenting forums and reviews forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.
User Name:
If you do not want to register, fill this field only and the name will be used as user name for your post.
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.
Password:
Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.
Email Address:

Log-in


Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off