Forum Jump: 

#1 of 9 Old 10-07-2001, 08:36 AM - Thead Starter
Addicted Member

Likes Earned: 0
Likes Given: 0
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
My daughter has horrible diaper rash. I have no experience with this because my son never had a problem. I have tried Balmex and A & D Ointment on her. I have even used Caldescence powder. I have also tried using different diapers. It is getting worse and is really raw looking. She cries when I change her because she is so sore. Does any one have any suggestions?
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

#2 of 9 Old 10-07-2001, 10:11 AM
Administrator

Likes Earned: 16
Likes Given: 2
My DD had bad diaper rashes when she was a baby. Keep her diaper and any cream off untill after her skin is completely dry. It also helps to let her go without the diaper as often as possible.
I never tried it but have heard that Lansinoh really helps with diaper rash. It is a lanolin cream sold for breast feeding mothers who have dry cracked nipples. I use it on my hands sometimes though.
You can find it at Walmart in the breastfeeding section of the baby department.

If nothing helps it could be yeast and you may want to have it checked out.

Elaine White

I'd love to be the ideal mother but I'm too busy raising my kids.

Haley Olivia 8-17-96 ~ Zachary Tyler 4-30-01 ~ Asher Mackenzie born an angel 2-26-03 ~ Brenna Grace 5-4-06
#3 of 9 Old 10-07-2001, 10:30 AM
Addicted Member

Likes Earned: 11
Christian just had the worst diaper rash a few weeks ago. It was raw We used bag balm and it worked wonderfully. It was cleared up within 2 days!

Some people will suggest using the Aveeno Oatmeal bath or something like that. I think that is what Tara suggests so she can probably tell you more about it.

I have used Aveeno diaper rash cream and it worked good but since we used the bag balm this last time I swear by it now!

#4 of 9 Old 10-07-2001, 11:47 AM
Advanced Member