My so-called life..... - BabyUniversity.com - Baby and parenting forums and reviews
User Tag List

Forum Jump: 

#1 of 10 Old 06-14-2007, 08:20 PM - Thead Starter

Location: The Funny Farm, Where life is beautiful all the time...
Likes Earned: 10
Likes Given: 0
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
I haven't done a journal entry in soooooooooooo long! LOL! Well, nothing too exciting here to talk about, just the usual stuff... work, wanting to kick DH in the pants, potty training DD and DS popping through teeth like crazy. I've been off the last 10 days w/the kids... my daycare provider went on vacation to Alaska, so I had no sitter. Now they will be IMPOSSIBLE when I have to take them back to day care next week.

Tomorrow we are leaving for Indianapolis. We are going to the F1 race. I just need to get the *BLEEP* out of here and do something. Grandma and Grandpa should be here about 1-2 pm so we can go. It should be interesting......

My major issue these last few days has been dealing with the Funeral Home in Michigan. As you all know, my Mom passed away in October. We didn't get a marker b/c the *lovely* cemetery where she's buried doesn't place markers after Oct. 31st, and there's no way they will make a monument in 2 weeks. SOOOOOOOOOOO we had to wait until spring. Welllllllll..... I did so, worked with the SAME place that took care of everything when she passed, selected, ordered and PAID for the FLIPPIN marker. SOOOOOO... about 3 days ago they call me and said THE CEMETERY WON'T PLACE YOUR MOM's MARKER b/c she shares a grave w/my Grandfather. They won't place 2 stones on one grave. WELL SHERLOCK.... you morons SHOULD have know this since you had all of her information right there - How in the H*!! am I supposed to know this? You people bury people for a living. This should be in your checklist of things. WTF?