Old Testiment names - BabyUniversity.com - Baby and parenting forums and reviews
User Tag List

Forum Jump: 

#1 of 15 Old 05-09-2005, 03:08 AM - Thead Starter

Likes Earned: 26
Likes Given: 12
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Do you like Old Testiment names? Which ones do you like and which ones don't you like?

Since I am a writer (some of the time anyway), I'm always on the market for character names. So I have a lot of names I like for characters, but wouldn't necessarily name my child. KWIM?

Here's the Old Testiment names I like -

David
Joseph (Joe)
Leah
Rachel
Sarah
Ruth
Deborah
Judith

That's about it.

“
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.

Euripides

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
”- John Barrymore “

Sponsored Links
Advertisement

#2 of 15 Old 05-09-2005, 03:10 AM - Thead Starter

There's also Sharon and Rose (rose of sharon). I'm not a big Ester fan.

“

Euripides

”- John Barrymore “

#3 of 15 Old 05-09-2005, 09:23 AM

Likes Earned: 0
Likes Given: 0
I like all of those, especially Leah.
I also like these:
Aaron
Abigail
Adah
Adam
Caleb
Elijah (one that I like for a character, not for my kid)
Jacob
Jesse
Jonathan
Nathan
Rebekah
Samuel

Tammy
wife to Kyle 4/27/96
Proud mom of two fabulous kids:
Emily 1/11/03
Travis 10/6/06

#4 of 15 Old 05-09-2005, 09:31 AM
Administrator

Likes Earned: 16
Likes Given: 2
I like Asher

and Aaron, Elijah, Adam, Eve, Rachel, and Abigail too.

I could do without Hepzi-Bah or however you spelled her name though.

Elaine White

I'd love to be the ideal mother but I'm too busy raising my kids.

Haley Olivia 8-17-96 ~ Zachary Tyler 4-30-01 ~ Asher Mackenzie born an angel 2-26-03 ~ Brenna Grace 5-4-06
#5 of 15 Old 05-09-2005, 09:41 AM

Likes Earned: 10
Awe.. C'Mon Elaine!

Any well rounded child could carry the name Hepzi-Bah!